Looking for the Key

This story was about a man who lost a key to a great treasure. People wanted to help him find it, so they could get part of the treasure. After looking for a while, no one could find the key. So the helpers asked him,  “Are you sure you lost it out here?” The answer was no, he lost it in his house. He told them, “It is far to dark to look inside for the key, so I am looking out here.”

The moral of this story is that to find happiness, you need to look inside of you.

I worked with Stella and Soledad on this project and here is our script:

(Elle crawling on the ground looking for something)

Stella: Why are you crawling on the ground?

Elle: I’m looking for the key for a great treasure that I lost.

Stella: A great treasure? Why don’t I help you?

Elle: Sure!

(Looking on the ground for a couple seconds)

Soledad: What are you guys doing?

Stella: I am helping this man look for a key to a treasure box.

Soledad: A treasure box? Why don’t I help?

Elle: Ok.

(Keeps looking)

Stella: Are you sure you dropped it here?

Soledad: Yeah, I don’t see it anywhere.

Elle: No, I lost the key inside my house.

Soledad and Stella: WHY ARE WE LOOKING FOR IT OUT HERE THEN?

Elle: Good point, it is too dark inside my house to see anything, there is more light out here.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *